### SITE LOCATION AND MANAGEMENT STRUCTURE OF THE ACADEMY

At the launch it was decided to locate the site of operations for the Academy as the Tshwane University of Technology, located in Tshwane (Pretoria) South Africa. For the immediate future the EXCO see this as only a virtual site to co-ordinate the functions and activities of the Academy. The following persons form the EXCO of the Academy:

#### Chairperson



Chairperson – Dr Koos Engelbrecht (Tshwane University of Technology South Africa <u>engelbrechtjc@tut.ac.za</u>) that will be responsible for the communication portfolio

#### Portfolio: European link



Dr Tony Grimason - (University of Strathclyde, Scotland <u>a.m.grimason@strath.ac.uk</u>) responsible for the portfolio of European link

### Port folio: Resource mobilisation (including funding)



Mr Kingsley Lungu - (Malawi University, Malawi <u>klungu@poly.ac.mw</u>) responsible for the portfolio resource mobilisation (including funding)

### **Portfolio: Academic**



Dr Margaret Keraka (Kenyatta University, Kenya <u>mnyanchoka2000@yahoo.com</u>) and Mrs Tanya Haman (University of Johannesburg, South Africa <u>thaman@uj.ac.za</u>) responsible for the portfolio academic

# Port folio: E-learning



Mr Dennis Mazali - (University of Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania <u>dmazali@gmail.com</u>) and Mr Titus Maswabi – (University of Botswana, Botswana <u>maswabim@mopipi.ub.bw</u>) responsible for the portfolio e-learning

# Portfolio: Quality assurance





 Mr William Kitagwa – (Moi University, Kenya <u>wilkita2002@yahoo.com</u>) and Mr Stanley Nkambule (University of Swaziland, Swaziland <u>snkambule@healthsci.iniswa.sz</u>) responsible for the portfolio quality assurance

#### **Portfolio: Gender**



Dr Tracy Morse – (University of Malawi, Malawi / Strathclyde University, Scotland UK <u>tracythomson@africa-online.net</u>) responsible for gender

# Additional EXCO member



Mr Yoram Siulapwa – (University of Zambia, Zambia <u>rabmbewe@yahoo.co.uk</u>) additional EXCO member